Awesome Open Source
Awesome Open Source
Sponsorship

.. image:: https://travis-ci.org/shuup/shuup.svg?branch=master :target: https://travis-ci.org/shuup/shuup .. image:: https://coveralls.io/repos/github/shuup/shuup/badge.svg?branch=master :target: https://coveralls.io/github/shuup/shuup?branch=master .. image:: https://img.shields.io/pypi/v/shuup.svg :alt: PyPI :target: https://github.com/shuup/shuup .. image:: https://snyk.io/test/github/shuup/shuup/badge.svg :alt: Known Vulnerabilities :target: https://snyk.io/test/github/shuup/shuup

Shuup

Shuup is an Open Source E-Commerce Platform based on Django and Python.

https://shuup.com/

Copyright

Copyright (c) 2012-2020 by Shoop Commerce Ltd. [email protected]

Shuup is International Registered Trademark & Property of Shoop Commerce Ltd., Business ID: FI27184225, Business Address: Iso-Roobertinkatu 20-22, 00120 HELSINKI, Finland.

CLA

Contributor License Agreement is required for any contribution to this project. Agreement is signed as a part of pull request process. See the CLA.rst file distributed with Shuup.

License

Shuup is published under Open Software License version 3.0 (OSL-3.0). See the LICENSE file distributed with Shuup.

Some external libraries and contributions bundled with Shuup may be published under other compatible licenses. For these, please refer to VENDOR-LICENSES.md file in the source code tree or the licenses included within each package.

Chat

We have a Gitter chat room for Shuup. Come chat with us! |Join chat|

.. |Join chat| image:: https://badges.gitter.im/Join%20Chat.svg :target: https://gitter.im/shuup/shuup

Docker quick start

Fastest way to get Shuup up and running is to use Docker <https://www.docker.com>_.

  1. Run:

    .. code-block:: shell

    docker-compose up

  2. Open localhost:8000/sa <http://localhost:8000/sa>_ in a browser, log in with username: admin password: admin

Full Shuup installation guide

See Getting Started <http://shuup.readthedocs.io/en/latest/howto/getting_started.html>__.

For simple project example see our Django-project template <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-project-template>__.

Getting Started with Shuup development

See Getting Started with Shuup Development <http://shuup.readthedocs.io/en/latest/howto/getting_started_dev.html>__.

Contributing to Shuup

Interested in contributing to Shuup? Please see our Contribution Guide <https://www.shuup.com/contributions/>__.

Documentation

Shuup documentation is available online at Read the Docs <http://shuup.readthedocs.org/>__.

Documentation is built with Sphinx <http://sphinx-doc.org/>__.

Issue the following commands to build the documentation:

.. code:: sh

pip install -r requirements-doc.txt
cd doc && make html

To update the API documentation rst files, e.g. after adding new modules, use command:

.. code:: sh

./generate_apidoc.py

Roadmap

  • Per object placeholders. Option to add content per contact group, category, product and CMS page. #1220 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1220>__ ✅.
  • Pricing cache. To improve the performance issues with complex catalog campaigns. #1163 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1163>__ ✅.
  • Improve shop product purchasable attribute. #1281 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1281>__ ✅.
  • Option for 'centrally' or 'separately' managed products. #1275 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1275>__.
  • Improve product stock behavior. #1249 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1249>__.
  • Improved unit tests for the multishop feature. #1160 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1160>__.
  • Improve order status and order status history. #1211 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1211>__.
  • Initial support for Django 2.0. #1289 <https://github.com/shuup/shuup/issues/1289>__ ✅.
  • OS Admin design/UX overhaul.
  • Various smaller issues from the issues-list.

OS Addons

  • Django-project template <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-project-template>__. Django-project template.

  • Shuup API <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-api>__. Shuup API.

  • Shuup REST API <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-rest-api>__. Shuup REST API.

  • Shuup Product Reviews <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-product-reviews>__. Shuup Product Reviews.

  • Shuup Stripe <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-stripe>__. Stripe Payment Processor Addon for Shuup.

  • Shuup Wishlist <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-wishlist>__. Shuup Wishlist Addon.

  • Shuup Checkoutfi <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-checkoutfi>__. Checkout.fi integration for Shuup.

  • Shuup Yaml <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-yaml>__. Import categories, manufacturers and products to Shuup.

  • Shuup Mailchimp <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-mailchimp>__. Mailchimp integration for Shuup (New v0.7.8 released).

  • Shuup Xtheme Layouts <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-xtheme-extra-layouts>__. Xtheme layouts for Shuup.

  • Shuup Category Organizer <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-category-organizer>__. Shuup Category Organizer.

  • Shuup Logging <https://github.com/shuup/shuup-logging>__. Shuup Logging.

The purpose of these addons, is to demonstrate how to build other simple addons to extend Shuup. To learn more, here are some useful links about how to extend Shuup.

  • Provides system <https://shuup.readthedocs.io/en/latest/ref/provides.html>__.
  • Core settings <https://shuup.readthedocs.io/en/latest/api/shuup.core.html#module-shuup.core.settings>__.
  • Front settings <https://shuup.readthedocs.io/en/latest/api/shuup.front.html#module-shuup.front.settings>__.
  • Admin settings <https://shuup.readthedocs.io/en/latest/api/shuup.admin.html#module-shuup.admin.settings>__.
  • Extending Shuup <https://shuup.readthedocs.io/en/latest/#extending-shuup>__.

Admin Preview

.. image:: doc/_static/admin_shop_product.png :target: doc/_static/admin_shop_product.png :height: 300px

.. image:: doc/_static/admin_order_detail.png :target: doc/_static/admin_order_detail.png :height: 300px


Get A Weekly Email With Trending Projects For These Topics
No Spam. Unsubscribe easily at any time.
python (46,960
django (898
ecommerce (185
ecommerce-platform (53
ecommerce-framework (14

Find Open Source By Browsing 7,000 Topics Across 59 Categories